Ellwood City Chamber’s 2015 Election Results

Ellwood City Chamber’s 2015 Election Results

The Ellwood City Area Chamber of Commerce (ECACC) is pleased to announce the results of their recent election of their Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is a group of seventeen (17) volunteers who govern the Chamber and who oversee a salaried Executive Director.  Directors are elected by the membership and they serve a three (3) year term.

The terms of five (5) of ECACC’s current Directors expire at the end of 2015.  ECACC solicited nominations to fill their vacancies from the membership which resulted in eight (8) nominees that included four (4) current Directors and four (4) who have not previously served.  Descriptions of each nominee were sent out with the ballots to all members.


The results are as follows:

Re-elected to the ECACC Board of Directors for a 3-year Term commencing January 2016 are

-Stacey Court,   INMETCO

-David DeCaria, DeCaria’s on Fifth

-Janet Falotico, Lawrence County Tourism Promotion Agency

-Dale Thomson, Shakespeare’s Restaurant and Pub


Joining the Board for his first 3-year Term is

-Dave Hunter, Smokin’ Dave’s BBQ


We welcome these new Directors to serve from January 2016 – December 2018.